Your Councillors

North Northamptonshire Council's 78 local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

The Council is currently made up of four political groups.
Conservative Group - 53
Labour Group - 17
Green Alliance Group - 4 (made up of 3 Green Party, 1 Liberal Democrat)
Independent Alliance (made up of 4 independent)

To find your councillor please use the below links: